Faculty & Staff

Administration

 Tom Burkett

Head of School
B.S. Liberty University
M.B.A. Averett University
Ph. D. Columbia International University
tom.burkett@bannerchristian.org

 

Mike Owings

Principal
B.A. Mary Washington University
M.Ed Columbia International University    mike.owings@bannerchristian.org

Staff

 

Julie Burkett

 

Curriculum & Instruction Director
B.A. Liberty University
julie.burkett@bannerchristian.org

 

Natisha Somerville

 

Office Manager
natisha.somerville@bannerchristian.org

 

Toni Warren

Aftercare & Admin. Assistant
toni.warren@bannerchristian.org

Faculty | Lower School

 

Tammy Leinonen

 

Kindergarten Teacher
B.S. Oakland University
tammy.leinonen@bannerchristian.org

 

Michelle Fatta

First Grade Teacher
B.S. California State University Chico
michelle.fatta@bannerchristian.org

Becky Owings

 

Second Grade Teacher
B.A. Mary Washington University
becky.owings@bannerchristian.org

Alexandra Granger

 

Third Grade Teacher
B.A. Liberty University
alexandra.granger@bannerchristian.org

Joann Manning

 

Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A. University of New England
joann.manning@bannerchristian.org

Rachel Parson

Fifth Grade Teacher
B.A. Atlantic Baptist Bible College
M.Ed Regent University
Ed.S Liberty University
rachel.parson@bannerchristian.org

Faculty | M/U School

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Bernie Jernigan

 

Upper School Bible
B.A. Nashville Bible College
Th.M Dallas Theological Seminary
D.Min. Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
bernie.jernigan@bannerchristian.org

Brittany Morton

 

Math / Science
B.S. Liberty University
brittany.morton@bannerchristian.org

Jon Morton

 

Language Arts / Science
B.S. Liberty University
M.A. & M.Div Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
jon.morton@bannerchristian.org

%d bloggers like this: