Faculty and Staff

Administration and Staff

Tom Burkett

Head of School
B.S. Liberty University
M.B.A. Averett University
Ph. D. Columbia International University
tom.burkett@bannerchristian.org

Barbi de Haas

Middle & Upper School Principal
B.A. University of Virginia Psychology
M.S.W. Virginia Commonwealth University
M.Ed. Liberty University
barbi.dehaas@bannerchristian.org

Kathy Ivill

Lower School Principal
B.S. University of Tulsa
M.Ed. Liberty University
kathy.ivill@bannerchristian.org

Stephen Wolf

Director of Operations
B.S. James Madison University
M.A. Virginia Commonwealth University
stephen.wolf@bannerchristian.org

Annette Cupp

Office Manager
B.S.W. James Madison University
annette.cupp@bannerchristian.org

Holli Grubbs

Food Services
holli.grubbs@bannerchristian.org

Christine Hale

Director of Development /
Director of Admissions
christine.hale@bannerchristian.org

Demetria Heatwole

Discovery Therapist
B.A. Marshall University
demetria.heatwole@bannerchristian.org

Carla Irwin

Director of Guidance
B.S. Liberty University
M.A. Virginia Commonwealth University
carla.irwin@bannerchristian.org

Lower School Teachers

Callie Van Horn

Kindergarten Teacher
B.S. Longwood University
M.Ed. Nova Southeastern University
callie.vanhorn@bannerchristian.org

Meredith Johnson

1st Grade Teacher
B.A. Pensacola Christian College
meredith.johnson@bannerchristian.org

Carol Hopkins

2nd Grade Teacher
B.A. Virginia Commonwealth University
carol.hopkins@bannerchristian.org

Bert Rhodes

4th Grade Teacher
B.S. Columbia International University amy.wenger@bannerchristian.org

Amy Wenger

4th Grade Teacher
B.S. Columbia International University amy.wenger@bannerchristian.org

Julie Burkett

5th Grade Teacher
B.S. Liberty University
julie.burkett@bannerchristian.org

Middle and Upper School Teachers

Pamela Arnold

Middle School Science
B.A. Florida Bible College
M.Ed Columbia International University
pamela.arnold@bannerchristian.org

Sonya Waters

Middle/Upper School English & Bible
B.S. Liberty University
M.Ed Liberty University
sonya.waters@bannerchristian.org

Tonette Hayes

ESL
B.S. Virginia Commonwealth University
M.Ed Grand Canyon University
tonette.hayes@bannerchristian.org

Eddie Knapp

History
B.A. Randolph-Macon College
eddie.knapp@bannerchristian.org

William Linares

Spanish
B.A. University of Zulia
william.linares@bannerchristian.org

Cameron Noon

Math / Science
B.S. James Madison University
cameron.noon@bannerchristian.org

Diane Murrell

Upper School English
B.A. Florida State University
diane.murrell@bannerchristian.org

Rebekah Myers

Middle School Math/ Science
B.S. Pensacola Christian College
rebekah.myers@bannerchristian.org

Jan Pace

Upper School Math
B.A. University of Richmond
jan.pace@bannerchristian.org

Resources Teachers

Anne Culver

Music Teacher
B.A. Sweet Briar College
anne.culver@bannerchristian.org

Annette Cupp

Librarian
B.S.W. James Madison University
annette.cupp@bannerchristian.org

Kathy Ivill

Art Teacher
B.S. University of Tulsa
M.Ed. Liberty University
kathy.ivill@bannerchristian.or

Paul Ivill

Physical Education Teacher
B.S. Elon College
paul.ivill@bannerchristian.org

William Linares

Spanish
B.A. University of Zulia
william.linares@bannerchristian.org

Hannah Keefe

Music Teacher
B.M. George Mason University
hannah.keefe@bannerchristian.org

Tom Bost

Computer Teacher
M.A, Regent University
tom.bost@bannerchristian.org

%d bloggers like this: